TAIO CRUZ is an English singer, songwriter, rapper and record producer, born in London, to a Nigerian father and a Brazilian mother. He is the founder and chief executive of ‘Rokstarr Music London’ which in 2006 released his debut single "I Just Wanna Know". In 2008, he released his debut album "Departure", which he wrote, arranged and produced. The album earned him a MOBO Music of Black Origin Awards nomination. In October 2009, he released his follow-up album "Rokstarr", which includes the number one singles "Break Your Heart" and "Dynamite".

TAIO CRUZ collaborated with Kesha on the single "Dirty Picture", and with Kylie Minogue and Travie McCoy on his single "Higher" and he wrote and recorded the song "Telling The World" as the lead single from the soundtrack to the 2011 animated film ‘Rio’. TAIO CRUZ has written songs on albums by Cheryl Cole, JLS, 'The Saturdays', 'The Wanted' and David Guetta. He wrote and featured on Tinchy Stryder's hit single "Take Me Back". The pop-rock band ‘McFly’ recorded "Shine A Light",which not only features, but was also penned and produced by TAIO CRUZ for their fifth studio album. Jennifer Lopez's 2011 single "I'm Into You", featuring Lil Wayne, is also penned by TAIO CRUZ. He also contributed significantly to David Guetta's fifth album "Nothing But The Beat", penning two of his hit singles "Without You", featuring Usher and "Little Bad Girl", featuring TAIO CRUZ and Ludacris. He has also written "Mechanics Of The Heart" for Cheryl Cole's hit album "A Million Lights".

In April 2015, he released the single "Do What You Like" and in late 2015, he added vocals to Tujamo's Melbourne track "Booty Bounce".




For any information on date availability and serious inquiries please send Email !

DruckversionDruckversion | Sitemap
Europolis Entertainment e.U. (2019-2021)